Can’t

I can’t dance.
I can’t speak French.
I can’t sing.
I can’t write what I really want.
I can’t be myself at work.
I can’t dance yet.
I can’t speak French yet.
I can’t sing yet.
I can’t write what I really want yet.
I can’t be myself at work yet.
I can dance a little.
Je peux parler le français un peu.
I can sing a little.
I can write what I really want a little.
I can be myself at work a little.
I can dance.
Je peux parler le français.
I can sing.
I can write.
I can be myself.
I dance.
Je parle.
I sing.
I write.
I am that which I am.

What’s the difference?
And which are a more magical view of the world?
(Trick question)

3 Responses to “Can’t”

  1. That was extra good, Patrick.

  2. sweet! I had an intense conversation w/ someone about the word “can’t” this week, as he wants to BAN its use. But I believe it can be very honest and useful, in evaluating where I am at, so for me, the “can’t”-s are no less magical than the other phrases. 🙂

Leave a Reply

