Disappointment

Found out today that I didn’t get the job I had hoped for.  I never actually enchanted specifically for this job, but it seemed to be quite a dream job.  A divination done two days ago becomes clearer now: an unpleasant truth (or a lie) leading to a new opportunity and an invitation.  The unpleasant truth is that I wasn’t as qualified as someone else for this job: very well.  Now I’m waiting for the new opportunities and invitations.

Good news is, I don’t have to move away from Chi-town.  It has grown on me these last few years.

Leave a Reply

