I Want This

This looks like a really, really cool thing, and I really want it.  The Deck of 1000 Spreads.

Evidently, it’s a deck of cards with the typical locations of spreads written on them, so you can lay them out when designing a spread and rearrange them physically on the table in order to see what a layout will look like.  I don’t know any of the details, but I think it’s a wonderful idea.  For us visual learners, it could be a great way to think through a new spread design.

2 Responses to “I Want This”

  1. Hi! That’s certainly one of the ways you use it. It’s meant to help you craft your own spreads easier and quicker. What you end up with is a labeled spread that you can photograph for further use or just use to keep yourself focused on your reading. Some will find this handy for when they do email readings professionally. Another exciting feature is that you can choose from the deck face-down and divine a spread. So it just really gives you more flexibility and possibility than before. If you like, join my Facebook page where you can find pictures and see some of the uses. It won’t be out until March, but I just received my advance copy during the holidays (I’m the creator of the deck). :) https://www.facebook.com/KTierneySadler?ref=hl

    • Thank you for weighing in. It’s a really exciting idea, and I definitely will get my hands on a copy come March.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 103 other followers

