I love the french language. I feel amazing when i speak it correctly. Who is a god of language I could call on while studying french? What are some practices I could do to improve my french through magic. Im not asking for a spell per-say just exercises

There are several generic gods of language that would work just fine. You could call on Tehuti, the Egyptian god of language; he’d be useful because he’s easy to visualize. Other practices and exercises include making some sort of symbol or sigil to encourage study; keeping your magical diary in French; or getting some occult books you’re interested in reading in French. That would combine your interests and keep you motivated. You could also do any daily rituals you do in French instead of English; that could at least get you used to pronunciation and would be easier than reading a whole book if you’re a beginner. The real trick to learning a language is to stay motivated over the long term. Other practices include ones to deal with anxiety about speaking the language to native speakers, if you suffer from that particular affective block. A simple exercise is to imagine your anxiety as a mist or fluid that you can breath out, gather up into a ball, and throw away.

One Response to “I love the french language. I feel amazing when i speak it correctly. Who is a god of language I could call on while studying french? What are some practices I could do to improve my french through magic. Im not asking for a spell per-say just exercises”

  1. I contracted Agares of the Goetic 72 to help me with language absorbtion and study and things have worked out great for me thusfar. He’s not as pissy as the other ones are lately. Give him a call.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 103 other followers

