Pump up the Jams

For me, “occult” means “hidden” and is a synonym for “esoteric.”  I’ve learned it means different things to different people though, so much so that I’ve begun describing my work as “esoteric spirituality” rather than “occult.”

Here’s a manufacturer who has decided that “occult” means putting Princess Di’s hair in jam.  I do not . . . um . . . understand . . . this.

2 Responses to “Pump up the Jams”

  1. lavanah Says:

    They are selling essence of Cinderella. Even so, ew!

  2. witchmom Says:

    me, neither. but hilarious!

    Lily, aka Witch Mom

    http://parentingbythelightofthemoon.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 103 other followers

