Heptameron Working

I just finished a two week working of the planetary angels of the Heptameron, in which I conjured each then astral traveled to the sphere they govern.  I’m less than entirely pleased with the results.  I think maybe I lacked a clear focus or purpose going in.  It’s hard to say.  I’m not sure how much of the visions was exterior to myself and how much interior.  The gematria is inconclusive.

There’s a lot more to the Heptameron than those seven angels, of course.  But I’m considering moving on to a different grimoire.  The Arbatel always gave me good results.

I’ve also never worked through the syllabus of Franz Bardon from start to finish.  I thought I might try that, if I can stand all the (blech) “energy” talk, just as a sort of toning exercise.

2 Responses to “Heptameron Working”

  1. anonymous Says:

    You might want to look at the
    “Ceremonial Magic & The Power of Evocation by Joseph C. Lisiewski,”

    Most of his bs you can ignore but there is a lot of usefull information in there. As for example that the heptameron is not an angelic grimoire. The angels are there to serve as guardians whilst you work with the more cthonic planet-linked entities.

    Try the heptameron from his p.o.w. and see if you get better results.

  2. Nonetheless, what kind of things did you experience? This is kind of a frontier even in magic, so even passing through you might have seen something interesting and worth writing about.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 94 other followers

