Magic Power Language Symbol is out

My second book, Magic Power Language Symbol:  A Magician’s Exploration of Linguistics, has been released.  Donald Michael Kraig calls it a “tour de force.”  You can buy it at your local bookstore (if they don’t have it, request it).  Or you can order it from Amazon or Llewellyn.

As far as this blog goes — I need to make some administrative changes and then I’ll be able to revive it.  I apologize for disappearing, but I’ve had other claims on my time lately.

8 Responses to “Magic Power Language Symbol is out”

  1. Congratulations on getting a new book out. I found Postmodern Magic to be quite useful, and I can’t wait to pick this one up.

  2. I’m certainly going to be reading this one. I thoroughly enjoyed your first book. Damn, it’s fun being Steve McQueen!

  3. Jabberwocky Says:

    I was elated when Amazon emailed me to let me know your new book was out. It’s on its way, and I greatly look forward to reading it. Postmodern Magic is fantastic every time I read it. Lucidity and consistency of thought is difficult to find in the “Magical Studies” section of the local bookstore, so I will have to be content to continue reading “Reinventing the Sacred” until “Magic Power Language Symbol” shows up in the mail.

    Congrats on your second book!

  4. Mr. Dunn;

    I love Pomo Magic and I’ve been waiting for something from you for a long time. You are one of those occult writers with a sense of humor. I hate reading any other kind which means I’m pretty much left with you and DuQuette.

    G

  5. Patrick,

    Thank you so much for this book. As soon as you posted about its publication, I went right to Amazon.com and ordered a copy. I’ve been slowly working my way through it; the information is rich, and I don’t want to skim over it and miss something crucial. Your first book revolutionized the way I think about magic, and as a writer, I anticipate that this new work will have special resonance with me for years to come.

    You are gifted at your craft and with your words. Thank you for sharing your work with the world.

    Sincerely,
    Brick

  6. Congrats, Pat. I’ll be looking for it and sending it along for your autograph. =)

    Where do you find the time?

  7. occlharia Says:

    I’m poor and going overseas, I’m just hoping something serendipitous happens and I find the book in some second hand book store in Thailand…

  8. Congratulations! I’m heading over to order the book now from Amazon. I truly enjoyed Postmodern Magic…I hope your recent distractions are pleasant and passionate ones.
    Best to you always,
    Susanne

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 101 other followers

