Street Magic

I’m sort of interested in the idea of people who use magic for survival, on a day-to-day basis.  I think an interesting book could be made of interviews with such people, discussions of their techniques, and so on.  I simply have no idea where to find such folks.  (Besides, of course, just putting up signs all over Belmont and Clark)

4 Responses to “Street Magic”

  1. One paragraph? We must hear more. Cough up a summary of the book or its title at least!

  2. Administrator Says:

    I can’t; I haven’t written it yet. It’s just a germ of an idea.

  3. First – I was roaming about when I spotted your book. I’m going back to buy it.

    I have a person who I believe uses magic for survival. Her story begins here… (I think of her as the Little Big (Wo)Man of Las Cruces, New Mexico.)

    http://consilience.typepad.com/teachers_lounge/2007/05/dances_with_gho.html

  4. If your still looking, you might want to pose your question to this group, http://groups.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=groups.groupProfile&groupID=107543437&Mytoken=C84CF532-DCC5-4333-89DD4776DC8D85D547580527
    Its a myspace group called Grass roots magic. The person who over see’s the group is a very active magician and I’m sure would welcome such a question for discussion. I post there often under the name Levin.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 101 other followers

